Colts Select Five For Hall Of Fame Induction

June 18, 2020

Colts HOF Logo and headshots of inductees

The Colts Youth Organization will send five deserving individuals into the Colts Hall of Fame with selection of the Class of 2020. This year’s inductees cover nearly every decade of the organization’s history.

Nancy (Said) Felderman joined the Legionnaires when women were first allowed to become members. It wasn’t long before this group of girls was winning color guard championships, and Nancy drove the intensity that led to our early success.

Doug Kenyon spent nearly the entire decade of the ‘70s in a Colts or Colt Cadets uniform. Doug was one of the best baritone players of the early DCI era, and he led by example with a motor that never quit.

Jim Johnson has done virtually everything one can do with the Colts. A member in the ‘80s, Jim continued on the instructional staff, as Colt Cadets director, a long time cooktruck volunteer, and currently serves as president of the Colts board of directors.

Ron Coleman was probably the most important member of the staff throughout the ‘90s, according to Colts Hall of Famer Jeff Bridges. He was a tremendous visual educator and provided a calming voice to both members and staff as the corps grew to prominence and their first-ever DCI Finals appearance.

Peter Hansen is currently past president of the board of directors. Since joining the board in 2007, he’s spearheaded many fundraising efforts, he organized our Presidential Inaugural Parade appearance in 2009, he has chaired our DCI show in the Kansas City metro since the beginning (2010), and along with his wife Gail, have been wonderful donors to many campaigns throughout the years.

Please join us in honoring this amazing group of individuals who have dedicated so many years to the Colts Youth Organization. Our congratulations to all!

Return to Colts News.